Home

Pineapple Route Moorea

Route des Ananas (Moorea) - 2021 All You Need to Know

Day Six: Huahine > Moorea. Day Seven: Moorea—Rented a car & explored the whole island, including the Belvedere & Pineapple Route. Day Eight: Moorea—Rotui Juice Factory & leisurely beach day. Day Nine: Moorea—Day Pass at the Hilton Moorea. Day Ten: Moorea > Tahiti—Rented car & explored the whole island > Evening departur Stunning views | Moorea, French Polynesia. The panoramic view on top of the Opunohu Valley makes for one of the most beautiful views of French Polynesia. This route also gives access to a traditional open-air temple nested in a majestic forest with tall trees and to some beautiful pineapple fields with majestic mountains as a backdrop

Moorea 4WD Tour Including Belvedere Pineapple Farm and

Moorea is the perfect destination for water-sports activities of any kind. I loved to discover Moorea by stand-up paddle board (SUP) and to watch the marine life from above. Other popular water related activities on Moorea include kayaking (with a glass-bottom kayak), jet skiing , surfing , parasailing , kite surfing and scuba diving PINEAPPLE PLANTATIONS (3) Moorea is famous for its sweet pineapples. You can see the pineapple fields in the centre of the island as far as you can see. We also drove here with our off road buggy but it's also possible to drive the 'route des ananas' with a regular car. A great way to visit the fields is on your way to the Belvedere.

Route des Ananas is located in Moorea. For Route des Ananas and beyond, use our Paopao sightseeing planner to get the most from your Paopao vacation. When we did the drive, we only saw two pineapple fields (no plantations) with no pineapples growing. The roads are not paved for about ½ of the drive so it hardly seemed worth the efforts of.. Venture into Moorea`s lush interior along a forest trail that runs along the foot of the ancient caldera. Pass through fragrant pineapple fields before discovering the ancient archaeological sites and then the forest of the Tahitian chestnuts (mape). The hike culminates at the Pass of The Three Pines with views of magnificent Cook`s Bay Book your tickets online for Route des Ananas, Moorea: See 127 reviews, articles, and 101 photos of Route des Ananas, ranked No.9 on Tripadvisor among 31 attractions in Moorea

Off Exploring is an easy to use travel blog where you can capture and share your travel experiences, and get a printed travel journal of your trip Explore the beautiful island of Moorea by 4WD. During the 4 hour tour you'll discover Moorea and its history, and visit Belvedere Pineapple Farm, Magic Mountain and much more. Your expert guide will share his passion for this island paradise with fun stories and facts along the way

Return to Paradise: Part 1 - Tahiti and Moorea X Days In

  1. PINEAPPLE PLANTATIONS (3) Moorea is famous for its sweet pineapples. You can see the pineapple fields in the centre of the island as far as you can see. We also drove here with our off road buggy but it's also possible to drive the 'route des ananas' with a regular car. A great way to visit the fields is on your way to the Belvedere.
  2. The absolute best Pineapple you will ever Eat on your Tahitian Food Trip. Moorea's extremely fertile soil on the island produces some of the juiciest pineapp..
  3. It is difficult to come to Moorea without passing by a pineapple field. Thanks to the Rotui fruit juice factory, this is an activity that has made the island pineapple famous. You will find them as far as the eye can see but do not go too close to the thorny leaves of this delicious fruit as they can scratch you
  4. 13. Route des Ananas. This dirt road connects Opunohu Bay and Cook's Bay inland. The trail traverses through pineapple fields and small creek crossings and provides some views of the surrounding countryside including Mount Rotui. 14. Natira'a Roa Hik
  5. Explore the Pineapple Route, to your left as you come down from Belvedere Lookout. Park the car and wander by foot through lush fragrant fields of pineapple for a delicious sensory experience. Have a snack at Iarona Smoothie , a little shack across from Aimeo Lodge in Cook's Bay, for acai bowls and smoothies
  6. Pineapple Route. 14 likes. We are a women clothing brand specialized in making our customers happy by designing the best apparels on the fashion market

Pineapple House Moorea. 78 likes · 32 were here. Le Pineapple House vous accueille au beau milieu des champs d'ananas de Moorea à Tahiti. Vente au détail et dégustation de jus de fruit avec Jeremy Just an alternate road / route to the overlook When we did the drive, we only saw two pineapple fields (no plantations) with no pineapples growing. The roads are not paved for about ½ of the drive so it hardly seemed worth the efforts of navigating potholes Route des Ananas means Pineapple Road. The challenging route Turn left and follow the road for 4 km until you see the sign for Belvedere de Opunohu. But before you reach the Belvedere de Opunohu sign, the 4 km route is a combination of the paved and rough steep road. Mike and I took this route going back to Sofitel Moorea after visiting the. Apr 29, 2019 - From living life in the slow lane, to thrilling hikes, to lazy days on a tropical beach - discover the top things to in beautiful Moorea. Let's go Find out about our magical stay in Moorea, thanks to couchsurfing and an amazing host ! We plotted our route, changed our minds, consulted travel guides and blogs, one pin was particularly memorable, a tiny dot in the middle of the pacific ocean: French Polynesia. with pineapple and Tahitian vanilla. A delight. The college makes ice.

The Independent Traveler's Guide To Moorea X Days In

The Ultimate Moorea Travel Guide The Wandering Blond

2 to 5 August 2019: Every night on Tahiti we watched the sun set over the craggy skyline of Moorea and dreamt of scaling the jagged peaks. Moorea was formed as a volcano about 2 million years ago and its tallest mountain is 1200m. The Polynesians arrived in their canoes about 1000 years ago and Captain Cook in 1769 There is an extensive trail network on Moorea and modern signposts and markers have been installed in 2016. There is a good map of both cycling and hiking trails on the road to Belvedere Lookout - look for the information post on the side of the road. Interactive Map Tak Book your tickets online for Route des Ananas, Moorea: See 127 reviews, articles, and 101 photos of Route des Ananas, ranked No.8 on Tripadvisor among 29 attractions in Moorea Explore the volcanic crater from which Moorea was created during this scenic, off-road island safari via off-road vehicle. Depart the pier in an off-road vehicle for a journey inside the volcanic crater from which Moorea was created. En route, you will discover the heart of a huge pineapple plantation inside the island's deepest valley Caldera de Mo'orea Loop is a 9 mile loop trail located near Tupauru'uru, Moorea, French Polynesia that features a waterfall and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, nature trips, and backpacking and is accessible year-round. Length 9.0 miElevation gain 2,109 ftRoute type Loop. Backpacking Hiking Nature trips Forest.

10 Days in French Polynesia: Highlights & Photos to

Moorea Tropical Garden. This delightfully peaceful property perched on a small plateau is heaven on earth for the sweet-toothed, who can sample (and buy) homemade organic jams, dried fruits, vanilla and delicious ice creams; there are lots of original flavours, such as noni and breadfruit (in season). Freshly squeezed juices are also on offer Trying to find the best Moorea trails? AllTrails has 9 great hiking trails, wild flowers trails, views trails and more, with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers, and nature lovers like you. If you're looking for the best trails around Tupauru'uru, we've got you covered. Just looking to take a quick stroll? We've got 3 easy. French Polynesia Travel Guide. Welcome to the taste2travel French Polynesia Travel Guide! Date Visited: August 2018. Introduction. From its dazzling, turquoise-blue, lagoons to its emerald-coloured, razor-back, volcanic peaks, French Polynesia is a veritable south Pacific paradise Tours & Sightseeing. FROM $46 BOOK WITH VIATOR Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour. 4.0. Duration: 3 hours. Tours from $46 ». FROM $126 BOOK WITH VIATOR Ocean Wildlife Expedition; Swim With Whales, Sharks, & Rays Half-Day Boat Tour. 4.9. Duration: 4 hours. Tours from $126 » During our 4x4 tour, we stopped along the road to admire the mountainous interior of Moorea and learn a little bit about the island's pineapple plantations. ! plant will produce 1 fruit each year, for 4 years, before requiring a year free of the plant for the soil to replenish it's nutrients

Opunohu Valley, Moorea Photographer Flytographe

  1. If you are seeking to get out in nature and go for a hike, then the perfect thing to do in Moorea for you is to try the Route des Ananas. Located in the northern segment of the island, Route des Ananas is a series of hiking trails that will take you through pineapple fields, mango orchids and ananas as well as offer great views of Mt. Rotui
  2. Best Beaches in Moorea: Pineapple Beach. Pineapple Beach is a Moorea hidden gem and one of our favorite French Polynesia beaches! Not far from our accommodations, the small beach is perfect for a day of lounging - and it is totally free. Before we even got in the crystal-clear water, we could see colorful fish
  3. May 8, 2012 - This Pin was discovered by Hillary Plauche • Lifestyle, F. Discover (and save!) your own Pins on Pinteres

The distance around this idyllic island is approximately 38 miles, or 62 kilometers, and offers many spectacular sites and photo opportunities. We will travel past pineapple fields where we learn about the famous and most important resource of Moorea. We will visit an ancient Tahitian stone temple en route to Belvedere viewpoint Moorea's other face Moorea has fantastic sea related views, the tourquise water the lagoons, the scuba etc. however this short road takes you to the inland where you can see huge pineapple fields embedded in the beautiful forests and surrounded by towering mountain Island Drive & Belvedere (Moorea, Society Islands): Explore Moorea's exquisite beauty and day-to-day Polynesian lifestyle during this scenic orientation drive around the island. You will ride past pineapple fields and visit an ancient Tahitian stone temple, or marae, en route to Belvedere. At the summit, take in magnificent views of Cook's Bay. Pineapple Beach Restaurant, Moorea: See 14 unbiased reviews of Pineapple Beach Restaurant, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #51 of 75 restaurants in Moorea Best Things to Do in Moorea. Since 2013, Flytographer has captured millions of vacation photos all around the globe and know our customers have the best travel tips to share! Explore their favourite things to do in Moorea, best restaurants in Moorea, and general travel tips to get fresh inspiration and start planning your trip to Moorea

10 Reasons Why Moorea Should Be On Your Bucket List

This Tour is a pleasurable island circle with the extended crossing of two amazing valleys along the gorgeous Route des Ananas (Pineapple Road). One of the Valleys - Valley of Opunohu - is one of the world's unique spot which kept uninhabited and full of natural and energetic gifts. Its Aura is inspired and healing! Its landscapes are dramatic Depart the pier via four-wheel-drive vehicle for the scenic drive through Moorea's deep valleys and mountains. Your adventure begins with a drive to Paopao Valley. After passing by some pineapple plantations, you will cross the Paopao Opunohu Trail en route to Opunohu 1. Take the Island Tour. Moorea is interesting for its coastline, but so is its exotic mountain interior. You will enjoy unique landscapes. To do this you can choose two options: pay for a guided tour or rent a mini 4×4, a quad or a scooter and venture alone. If you choose the latter, even though the island is small, do not forget to study.

Video: Moorea - Adventures in French Polynesia - voyagefo

Visit Route des Ananas on your trip to Moorea or French

Flight route: 14.72 mi (23.68 km) (0h 31min) The flight distance between the nearest airports Moorea and French-polynesia is 14.72 mi (23.68 km). This corresponds to an approximate flight time of 0h 31min. Similar flight routes: PPT → RAR, PPT → HNL, PPT → AKL, PPT → WLG, RAR → PPT. Bearing: 74.94° (ENE Shows the distance in kilometres between Moorea and Hawaii and displays the route on an interactive map. Worldwide distance calculator with air line, route planner, travel duration and flight distances. Distance Moorea → Hawaii. Distance: 2,616.80 mi (4,211.34 km) Driving route: -- +

Things to do in Moorea Tahiti

  1. Discover Moorea on a journey around the island along the coastline to the Belvedere lookout, which affords splendid panoramic views of Opunohu and Cook's Bays. Travel through coffee plantations and pineapple fields and visit the 'marea' (ancient temple). This is a perfect introduction to Moorea
  2. It was a seamless process, Audrey & Jesse dropped off the bikes at our hotel promptly at the time we arranged. My gf and I did a self-guided tour of the whole island of Mo'orea about 61 Km loop. We had a bunch of places we stopped Tamae Beach, Allo Pizza (for lunch), Rotui Juice factory, Pineapple Route, and Tispaniers beach. Plus a bunch of.
  3. Skip to main content. Review. Trips Alerts Sign in Alerts Sign i

Academia.edu is a platform for academics to share research papers Huahine and Moorea: the land of pineapples! 01/8/2019 En route for Moorea, the promised land of pineapples . Quick sail from Tahiti and some quality time with my youngest daughter . We first off all discover Moorea to be the island of water cabins and yachts Moorea. Moorea Tourism Moorea Accommodation Moorea Holiday Rentals Moorea Holiday Packages Moorea Flights Moorea Attractions Moorea Travel Forum Moorea Photos Moorea Map. Sarah's place is truly an eco paradise. It is close to many things on the island (PaoPao valley) and has small grocery store at the base of the road and is also close to the pineapple fields (a great hike). Sarah is also a great resource to ask about the island so make sure to utilize her! A few tips: - the listing I stayed at was the. For business owners Every day, we help thousands of travelers plan great vacations. Here are some tips on how to use your Listing Page to attract more travelers to your business - Jus de Fruits de Moorea. Review Your Listing Review information on this page and make sure it is accurate. If you have photos, descriptions, contact information, social media handles, etc. you would like to add.

Bora Bora vs Moorea: Local Transportation Whether you choose Moorea or Bora Bora, you have a few options for getting around. If you usually use buses on vacations, you might find it annoying that, even if it only costs about $3.50 per ride, there isn't an actual bus system with routes and time schedules available Free Shipping on $89+ orders. Amazing savings on brand-name clothing, shoes, home decor, handbags & more that fit your style. Its Not Shopping Its Maxximizin Dole Plantation is located at 64-1550 Kamehameha Highway, about a 40-minute drive from Waikiki. From Waikiki (corner of Kapahulu Ave. and Kuhio Ave.), take bus 13 (Liliha-Puunui route) northbound. Disembark at Kapiolani Blvd. and Piikoi St. (Stop ID #19). Board bus 52 (Wahiawa-Haleiwa route) to Dole Plantation

Plan the details of your Society Islands holiday and any onward adventuring with our easy-to-use French Polynesia route planning app. more less . Create a full itinerary — for free! FROM $55 BOOK WITH VIATOR Moorea 4WD Tour Including Belvedere Pineapple Farm and Magic Mountain. 5.0 Without a rental car, exploring Moorea's beauty spots can mean hours of planning taxis and buses. This private ATV tour from Maharepa eliminates the effort while adding adventure to your sightseeing. Drive an ATV past pineapple fields, across rivers, and up to elevated viewpoints; and visit an agricultural school en route 3 nights in Moorea Island Moorea is a marvelously beautiful island just twelve miles from Tahiti. You will fall in love with this heart-shaped island and its breathtaking landscapes. Geologists say that Moorea's stunning landscape came from an erupting volcano thousands of years ago Top Places to Visit in Moorea, French Polynesia: See Tripadvisor's 67,323 traveller reviews and photos of Moorea attractions. Tickets & Tours‎ Route des Ananas: Tickets & Tours Moorea 4WD Tour Including Belvedere Pineapple Farm and Magic Mountain. 248. Half-day Tours. from ₹ 4,231.86 per adult. Frequently Asked Questions about Moorea See panoramic views of Moorea at Belvedere Lookout. With uninterrupted sights of Cook's Bay, Opunohu Bay, Mt. Totui, and the lush vegetation of Opunohu Valley, the viewpoint offers great photographic opportunities. From sunrise to sunset, the extensive panorama takes in much of the island and its coastline. Bring a picnic with you, or head to.

Route des Ananas (Moorea): UPDATED 2021 All You Need to

  1. Drive by pineapple fields, enjoy stunning views from Magic Mountain, and stop at a local distillery. Many of these same sights can be reached by all-terrain vehicle, which visitors can drive following a guide along a designated route. For adventures on foot, Moorea has a collection of well-signposted hiking trails
  2. Moorea 4WD Tour Including Belvedere Pineapple Farm and Magic Mountain. 248. Half-day Tours. Moorea Solo or Twin Jet Ski Tour. 126. Ports of Call Tours. Half day whale tour 4h00. 16. Ports of Call Tours. Moorea Combo Jet Ski & ATV. 97. Ports of Call Tours. SPECIAL OFFER. Moorea Dream Adventures / Eco Sea Scooter Snorkeling Tour. 182
  3. g with rays, sharks, multitudes of beautiful tropical fish while enjoying the day on a private, quiet, beautif..
  4. The Blue Pineapple Restaurant Club Bali Hai, clubbalihai.com, lunch from $18 . Champion Toa Moorea 011-689/56-18-89 . Roulotte Chez Mariana Near PK marker 5, 011-689/77-49-56, dishes from $13.
10 Reasons Why Moorea Should Be On Your Bucket List

Moorea Paddle Board. All levels paddle boards with snorkeling gear available.Tours can be done by kayak. Free pick-up from hotel. edit; Moorea Store (Shopping), B.P. I380/98729 Papetoai/Moorea. The Moorea Store offers many things from souvenirs, to lotions to Black Pearls. Xavier and his Partner own the store and are very friendly and helpful Francky Franck Moorea Tours provide first-hand views of the amazing volcanic landscapes and bays that make up the north shores. They also venture inland to the pineapple and vanilla plantations that sit hidden within the island's rich, tropical jungle. Moorea is located 17 km north-west of Tahiti, with daily ferries running directly to and.

EO

An Alternative Guide to Moorea, Tahiti. 'Tahiti, Tahiti, Tahiti. Where the mountains reach up high to touch the heavens, and the heavens wander low to kiss the sea.' wise and wonderful words that accompany those idyllic images of crystal clear waters and powder white beaches. The islands of the French Polynesia sit at the very top of most. * Exceptional about our location is the direct access to the heart of Moorea - its pineapple fields, mountains and forests - for your most memorable hikes! Hike right off their backyard by the 'route des ananas'. The rooms have fridges, kettles, fans and new bathrooms. The property is quiet and ideal to get a nice rest The summit of Mt. Rotui affords panoramas of Moorea's mountains, as well as Cook's Bay and Opunohu Bay. Travel a scenic route through a landscape of lush coffee plantation and pineapple fields. You'll stop briefly at a local pineapple plantation in Paopao Valley to capture views of the peak of Bali Hai used in the classic musical hit South. A nice plate of tropical fruits in the form of salad (Moorea pineapple, papaya, mango, kiwi, bananas) accompanied by a fruit juice will be proposed to you in opening. In the chase, with your hot drink (coffee, tea or chocolate), you will be served fresh bread with butter and homemade jams, a pastry and eggs prepared on the dish, omelette or.

Ride both some roads and tracks of Moorea's north part, around the famous mount Rotui. Between Pineapple fields and lagoon you will see some forest. handlebar view. Former Rower and outdoor guy settled in Tahiti . ‍♀️Check out my best rowing videos in French Polynesia here ! tourist rides her An active week aboard Serenity First where we shifted from the wonders of the seas around Moorea to exploring the various parts of its interior, On the way up, we passed countless pineapple plantations, the local agricultural college (especially when accompanied with some wild passion fruit we'd found on route) Book your tickets online for EBike Moorea, Moorea: See 50 reviews, articles, and 28 photos of EBike Moorea, ranked No.62 on Tripadvisor among 119 attractions in Moorea Moorea Tropical Garden is a small but productive plantation garden on the western foothills of Mount Rotui. Visit this farming estate to learn about the daily operations of the garden and to sample exquisite farm-to-table produce. Peruse the collections of locally grown tropical fruits and sample a range of sweet treats made using garden-grown. Check Out Moorea's Roulottes As on Tahiti, your best bet for inexpensive nighttime meals is the local roulottes . The best of these meal wagons, Roulotte Jules & Claudine, at the fish market in Pao Pao (tel. 56.25.31 ), serves a mixed menu of poisson cru, chow mein, and char-grilled steaks, chicken, and fish, but the best item is local shrimp.

Route des Ananas: Tickets & Tours‎ Our team is based in Moorea , French Polynesia .We will cater to all your needs. go to the pineapple fields, tasted pineapples and coconuts also learned about bananas and vanilla. he educated us about the island in a fun way. We also visited a pearl shop and the Rum distillery for samples The company is run by a well traveled guide fluent in Italian, French, and English. Contact Mario directly by phone or e-mail to request more info or to set up a private tour for a small group. Make Safari Mario Moorea a centerpiece of your Maharepa vacation itinerary, and find what else is worth visiting using our Maharepa route maker

Pineapple route K&P Out of Offic

  1. This 4 hour Safari tour will include a local guide who will take us around the island of Moorea - including a visit to Cook's Bay, a vanilla plantation, marmalade tasting, pineapple fields, and viewpoints from Magic Mountain. You know how Dina loves tours! Moorea, Windward Islands, French Polynesia
  2. Ocean Wildlife Expedition; Swim With Whales, Sharks, & Rays Half-Day Boat Tour. 111. Private and Luxury. Moorea food tour (Tama'a street food tour) 68. Bus Tours. Moorea 4WD Tour Including Belvedere Pineapple Farm and Magic Mountain. 248. Half-day Tours
  3. Moorea Albert 4x4 Jeep Tours is the Best tour Company on the island the best way to get up close with nature and stunning views. Take a safari tour in the Island of Moorea , Explore and embark on a life-enriching experience
  4. We visited Moorea Tropical Gardens twice in March. First time we came during Franckyfranck tour. We had jam tasting: very original jams made of tropical fruits growing here in the garden at least 7 different kinds, I bought two: pineapple-vanilla and mango ($5 each)
  5. Discover Moorea in 4x4 at your pace and be sure that this ride will be tattoo in your memories. During 3 hours and 1/2, you will stop by the pineapple fields surrounding by the crater of the old volcano, get to the distillery for juices and liquors tasting, go to the magnetic point of view of the Belvedere with his overview over the 2 bays (Cook and Opunohu)
  6. World's Best Pineapple in Moorea Tahiti - Open Field on
The Independent Traveler's Guide To Moorea | X Days In YThe Ultimate Moorea Travel Guide | The Wandering Blonde